School Alerts
Home / About Us / Academy Governance

Academy Governance

 Transition Management Board for Castle and Hillside Academies

Castle Academy is part of Astrea Academy Trust.  Whilst overall responsibility for each Astrea school sits with the Board of Trustees, each academy has a local committee to ensure robust local oversight.  Castle Academy shares a Transition Management Board (TMB) with Hillside Academy.

For further details on how Castle’s local governance fits into the wider Astrea governance arrangements, please follow the ‘Trust Governance’ link in the ‘About Us’ section above.


Transition Management Board membership

Christine Fitt (Chair)

Ann-Marie Mason (Executive Principal, Castle Academy and Hillside Academy)

Louise Stanton  (Head of School, Hillside Primary Academy)

Marie Bond (Castle Staff)

Fran Lightfoot (Astrea Central Team.)

Nic Law (Deputy Director for Inclusion, Astrea Academy Trust)

Drew Oxley (Community Member)


The Chair of the committee can be contacted via the school office.

The TMB’s register of interests and attendance can be found here.

The Terms of Reference for the TMB can be found here.